OPEN LETTER TO GOVERNOR CHIBUIKE AMAECHI OF RIVERS STATE,NIGERIA

 

My Dear Governor,my name is kenneth uwadi. I currently operate a news magazine outfit,Famous People News.I recide in Port Harcourt.I went to University of Port Harcourt after you have graduated from the same university.

I have been one of your fans,right from my university days and i will continue to be your fan,at least,for now.When I became the PRO of Uniport Students’ Union Government in year 2001,we do pay you  regular courtesy visit in your capacity then as the Speaker of the Rivers State House of Assembly.

I am  bothered over the very unpopular policy of demolition that you have embarked upon.You are busy demolishing structures that you term illegal structures in Port Harcourt. The exercise is taking traders unaware as they claimed that the agency only come a day before to earmark the areas for demolition.

Traders are seen in the areas of demolition trying to escape with the goods they could lay their hands on, while several others were totally destroyed by the rampaging bulldozers. Unemployed people who manage to feed via small shops and house rent, watch their shops and houses been destroyed.

One is really shocked at your actions, for this is a time when you should be putting food on the table of Rivers State indigenes who have been beaten and battered by a decimated environment instead you choose to make your people the poorest of the poor. The worst is that you will demolish a place and leave it just like that. There should be a reason for demolition. If the government wants to set up something in an area and there is need for demolition exercise, it is understandable, but when they just chase people out of a place and leave it like that, it is  act of wickedness.

Port Harcourt, the Garden City and capital of Rivers State is being deserted by both indigenes and non indigenes of the state. In those days Port Harcourt use to be very peaceful and tourist from all over the world patronize the city. But all these seems to be history now. Almost every day we hear, we see and we read stories of gunmen , killing ,maiming ,and kidnapping of defenseless citizens. People don’t go out at night any how, yet  you are busy chasing shadows.

As we speak now,cultists and criminal gangs are still operating in the state and some persons including children are still been held by kidnappers for ransom.These activities are evil and unacceptable, yet you are  busy demolishing poor peoples houses. Flood is chasing people out of their homes, traffic congestion is unbearable in Port Harcourt, impassable roads,lack of drinking water and unemployment are there for every body to see, yet  you are  busy rendering poor people homeless and poorer. This demolition is  an insane policy and strategy  that your PAs ought to have advised you better.

Please stop this .We that are your fans and admirers,that look at you as a role model,we are worried.

Kenneth uwadi,Editor in chief of Famous people news Magazine writes from port harcourt.

 

14 responses to “OPEN LETTER TO GOVERNOR CHIBUIKE AMAECHI OF RIVERS STATE,NIGERIA

  1. I experimented with taking a look at your web site in my mobile phone and the format doesnt seem to be correct. Might wanna check it out on WAP as well as it seems most mobile phone layouts are not working with your website.

  2. I want to thnkx for that time you earn on paper this blogpost. I’m hoping exactly the same best work of your stuff in the future as well. In fact your creative writing skill has inspired me to start my own blog now. Truly the blogging is spreading its wings quickly. Your write up is really a fine example of it.

  3. As always, another great article. Checking your blog daily for the latest posts has become a routine for me now. I am practically addicted to your blog.

  4. I would like to say “wow” what a inspiring publish. This is truly great. Maintain carrying out what you’re performing!!

  5. Interesting and informative. But will you write about this one more?

  6. Awesome post dude. I like your sense of writing.

  7. An cool post there mate . Thanks for that !

  8. Hey man, was just browsing through the internet looking for some information and came across your post. I am impressed by the information that you have on this blogsite. It shows how well you understand this topic. Bookmarked this page, will come back for more. You, my friend, ROCK!!!

  9. Your RSS feed doesn’t work in my browser (google chrome) how can I fix it?

  10. Why is our leaders choose to wicked the people that stood under the sun and in the rain to give them votes what they used to thank us is sending us back to the village by demolishing the house our father suffered to build may GOD reward u accordingly but remember when u are fighting for ur right do not forget ur left.

  11. Sorry for my bad english. Thank you so much for your good post. Your post helped me in my college assignment, If you can provide me more details please email me.

  12. Hi am ignatius paul from portharcourt i want to appleud to you that i want to be a member of this club herein my state i gat my number for registering below activate it now for me ok love.
    Regards.
    ignatius paul.

    Phone:|+2348078878781

  13. Pingback: Cancer in the Environment | Chemical Agents

comment

